Euromicro Conference on
Digital System Design

September 1 – 3, 2021
Virtual Event
Organized from Palermo | Italy

DSD 2021

DSD 2021 Call For Papers Committees Submissions Registration

Paper Submission Deadline:

1 April 2021 20 April 2021 5 May 2021

Notification of Acceptance:

15 May 2021 5 June 2021 12 June 2021

Camera-Ready Papers:

15 June 2021 20 June 2021 2 July 2021

Design of Cyber-Physical Systems (DCPS)

Special Session Scope

Cyber-physical systems (CPS) have wide applications in the domains of automotive, robotics, avionics, transportation, industry automation, healthcare, and smart living. In CPS, there are tight coupling and strong interaction among application software, control algorithms, physical processes, programming languages, operating systems, communication protocols, and hardware platforms. This special session addresses all aspects of CPS, including modeling, analysis, design, optimization, and implementation, targeting functional safety, timing predictability, resource efficiency, performance, and security.

Papers on any of the following and related topics can be submitted to the special session:

  • Model-based analysis, design and synthesis
  • Control/architecture co-design
  • System-level design
  • Design space exploration
  • Formal methods
  • Reliable and fault-tolerant design
  • Timing predictability
  • Functional safety
  • Security and privacy
  • Software testing
  • Network and communication protocols
  • Hardware architectures, memory hierarchy and management
  • Programming languages and operating systems

Submission Guidelines

Authors are encouraged to submit their manuscripts via EasyChair web service at web page Each manuscript should include the complete paper text, all illustrations, and references. The manuscript should conform to the IEEE format: single-spaced, double column, US letter page size, 10-point size Times Roman font, up to 8 pages. In order to conduct a blind review, no indication of the authors' names should appear in the manuscript, references included.

Special Session Chair

W. Chang (U York, UK)

Special Session Program Committee

Sebastian Altmeyer, University of Augsburg, Germany

Dehui Du, East China Normal University, China

Xiaotian Dai, University of York, UK

Martin Horauer, University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, Austria

Takeshi Ohkawa, Tokai University, Japan

Martin Radetzki, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Aviral Shrivastava, Arizona State University, USA

Amit Singh, University of Essex, UK

Frank Slomka, Ulm University, Germany

Wilfried Steiner, TTTech

Zhaoyan Shen, Shandong University, China

Peter Ulbrich, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Shuai Zhao, University of York, UK