Euromicro Conference on
Digital System Design

September 1 – 3, 2021
Virtual Event
Organized from Palermo | Italy

DSD 2021

DSD 2021 Call For Papers Committees Submissions Registration

Paper Submission Deadline:

1 April 2021 20 April 2021 5 May 2021

Notification of Acceptance:

15 May 2021 5 June 2021 12 June 2021

Camera-Ready Papers:

15 June 2021 20 June 2021 2 July 2021

Architecture and Hardware for Security Applications (AHSA)

Special Session Scope

The scope of this special session is on all views of hardware-oriented security. The session provides an excellent opportunity to present new results from both the research and industry communities. Of special interests are contributions that describe new methods for secure-and-efficient hardware implementations for embedded systems, hardware Trojans – insertion/detection methodologies, side channel analysis, fault attacks, security of Industrial Internet of Things, security of IoT etc. The topics of this special session include but are not limited to:

  • Applications of secure hardware
  • Attacks against hardware implementations and countermeasures
  • Hardware Trojans and detection techniques
  • IC Trust and anti-Counterfeiting
  • Reverse engineering and hardware obfuscation
  • Hardware security primitives: PUFs and TRNGs
  • Security architectures in Embedded Systems
  • Protection of Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT)
  • Protection of Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Crypto implementations in area constrained environments
  • Processors for smart card security
  • Secure life cycle management
  • Energy-aware secure architectures
  • Security architectures for pervasive computing and wireless applications/protocols
  • Trusted computing platforms
  • Secure System-on-Chip (SoC) designs
  • Lightweight cryptography and implementations
  • Vehicular security hardware implementations
  • Hardware architectures for cryptanalysis
  • Reconfigurable cryptographic primitives
  • Performance evaluation of secure hardware

Submission Guidelines

Authors are encouraged to submit their manuscripts via EasyChair web service at web page Each manuscript should include the complete paper text, all illustrations, and references. The manuscript should conform to the IEEE format: single-spaced, double column, US letter page size, 10-point size Times Roman font, up to 8 pages. In order to conduct a blind review, no indication of the authors' names should appear in the manuscript, references included.

Special Session Chairs

P. Kitsos (University of Peloponnese - GR)

M. Novotny (Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic)

Special Session Program Committee

Giovanni Agosta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Aydin Aysu, North Carolina State University, USA

Luca Cassano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Avik Chakraborti, NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan

Rajat Subhra Chakraborty, Indian Inst. of Tech. Kharagpur, India

Ray Cheung, City University of Hong Kong, HK

Jean-Luc Danger, Telecom ParisTech, France

Zoya Dyka, IHP - Leibniz-Institut für innovative Mikroelektronik, Germany

Jacques Fournier, CEA Leti, France

Apostolos Fournaris, Industrial Systems Institute/RC Athina, Greece

Kimmo Järvinen, University of Helsinki, Finland

Elif Bilge Kavun, The University of Sheffield, UK

Odysseas Koufopavlou, University of Patras, Greece

Francesco Leporati, University of Pavia, Italy

Robert Lorencz, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Martin Novotny, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Thomas Plos, NXP Semiconductors, Austria

Miguel Morales-Sandoval, CINVESTAV-LTI, Mexico

Fabrizio De Santis, SIEMENS AG, Germany

Georgios Selimis, Intrinsic-ID, The Netherlands

Johanna Sepulveda, Airbus Defence and Space, Germany

Nicolas Sklavos, University of Patras, Greece

Sergei Skorobogatov, University of Cambridge, UK

Takeshi Sugawara, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Jo Vliegen, KU Leuven, Belgium

Contact Information

Paris Kitsos
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of the Peloponnese, Patras, Greece, GR-26334